PRM Charges

The Commission has to ensure that any charges airports levy on airlines to fund services for passengers with reduced mobility are reasonable, cost-related, transparent and established in cooperation with airport users.

The Commission’s role as the National Enforcement Body covers the nine state airports: Dublin, Shannon, Cork, Kerry, Waterford, Sligo, Donegal, Knock and Galway.

Documents published by the Commission in respect of PRM charges can be downloaded from the following section of the website: Commission documents on PRM charges.

Further information on the PRM legislation, and in particular on the rights of passengers, can be found in the Consumer Protection part of our website.

© 2022 Commission for Aviation Regulation
  • 3rd Floor 6 Earlsfort Terrace Dublin 2, D02 W773 
  • Phone: +353-(0) 1-6611700, Email: